Meet Projects by Jane

jane_pohFirst in a new series of posts on the designers here at Patterns to Print, please welcome Jane Poh from Projects by Jane, and Singapore!

How often do you sew?
When I work on my bag patterns, I sew every day. Otherwise I could go for weeks without touching my sewing machine.
cover_little_boxy_bagWhat do you like to make most?
I like to make zip pouches most. The front of the zip pouch is like a canvas and I enjoy embroidering on it to make it look like a piece of art. I don’t know exactly how many zip pouches I have made but it’s likely to be over 200.
cover_8
What are your favourite fabric shops?
I go to local fabric shops in Singapore which sell Japanese fabric as well as selected American fabric. I rarely buy my fabric online. Still, somehow I managed to accumulate a fair amount of fabric.

Are there any techniques or types of sewing you’ve not yet tried but want to?
I tried smocking several years ago but never went beyond the basics. I would like to find the time to learn more about smocking.

cover_6

Are there any more patterns in progress and can you tell us anything about them yet?
I’m currently working on a iPhone wristlet. It should be out in early Jan 2016.

Jane blogs HERE.
Check out her Patterns to Print collection of patterns HERE.

GET A FREE SEWING PATTERN!
If you have sewn anything from the patterns available on patternstoprint.com we would love you to share your pictures! Maybe you have made a Mrs H bag, or an Emmaline Necessary Clutch Wallet?

If we use your picture in our email newsletter you will receive a pattern of your choice for free!

Email your pictures to infoATpatternstoprint.com and make sure you subscribe to the newsletter here!

Leave a Reply

